Scarf Season!

Hey everyone! So the fall weather is officially here to stay! I could not be happier!
With fall comes great fashion, like I mentioned in an earlier post. But for today I decided to focus on scarves because I love them.

A few weeks ago I went to Talbots (which is a business clothing store for all who doesn’t know) and they gave me a handout on many ways to tie scarves because, lets face it, the plain old “wrap around the neck” look can get boring. I loved the ideas so much I decided to blog about it!

Don’t mind me being weird, just focus on the scarf! This is called a butterfly knot. I learned this one from the pamphlet. If you ask me why it is called the butterfly knot I couldn’t tell you, but I think it is cute and simple. 
Step one: Put scarf around your neck with even pieces on both sides. 
Step two: Simply tie a knot halfway down (like you are tying your shoe) and then let the rest fall.

Also, in case you are really into scarves like I am, this awesome website teaches you how to tie a scarf in every single possible way!

http://www.scarves.net/how-to-tie-a-scarf/neck-scarves

(I found this website on Pinterest along with lots of other great fashion boards!)

Good luck!

Leave a comment